Tips For Apex Legends 190 FPS Bug

·

2 min read

As a big fan, Apex Legends 190 FPS bug bothered me for a long time. In my experience, this is indeed a bug, since I can keep my FPS above 200 and still play without perceivable lag and stutters. My display refresh rate is 120Hz, which is not that high, but by trying some of the advice my friend gave me, I found that the Apex Legends 190 FPS bug was almost completely fixed. I hope these methods can help you.

How to Fix Apex Legends 190 FPS Bug?

I keep updating every patch of Apex because I believe it is necessary to make sure my Apex can run smoothly. I turned my monitor resolution down, but I quickly found no improvement, and the lag wasn't eliminated. So I confirmed that it is not a problem with the resolution setting. My FPS is well above the refresh rate of my monitor, but I'm still experiencing sudden lag and stuttering. Then I turned off G-sync and found that the lag did decrease, but it was still there. Note that if your graphics card is not good and the FPS itself is low, you should probably turn on G-sync, as this will help your frame to be fully represented.

Then I used a professional game booster because my favorite esports player is also using it to reduce lag. After using it, my FPS has been further improved and it has become more stable. As far as I know, It helps me stop running background programs and cleans up my hard-to-find temporary files so more memory can be used to run my Apex. At the same time, my ping also dropped below 30, which I believe was a key reason for me to fix Apex Legends 190 FPS bug! Because the lag is not necessarily caused by hardware. I'm not sure which factor is causing the Apex Legends 190 FPS bug, but it doesn't matter because I've been able to maintain 230 FPS for quite a long time.